Our Leadership

Meet the key members of our organization that help make everything happen. 

The student-activists who do the groundwork for our organization, from lobbying to demonstrating.

Aishlinn Kivlighn is a senior at Wootton High School. She joined the organization with a desire to politically organize with other students. Some of her experience includes working on the 2018 election, running her school's chapter of the National Honor Society, and being the president of Wootton for Change. She hopes to use her skills to move the needle forward on the causes that young people care about. 

Claire Gelillo is a junior at Richard Montgomery High School. She has been a part of this organization since its first year in 2018, directly after the Parkland shooting. In addition to MCFC, she co-runs RMHS for Gun Control, is the president of her school's SGA, and participates in the performing arts. Through her work in this organization, she hopes to help uplift the voices of MoCo students in solving the most pressing issues of their time. 

May Soemin is a junior at Richard Montgomery High School. She got involved with activism in the summer of 2016 after meeting many local activists fighting for a greater cause. She started off by focusing on students’ mental health and an increase in the MCPS 2017 Fiscal spending to ensure there that there was an improvement regarding the student to counselor ratio. May is now working for change on a local, state, and national level.

The Department Directors

©2018 by MoCo for Change. Proudly created with Wix.com